jump to navigation

What Women Want June 29, 2011

Posted by occhristiancounseling in classes, understanding men, understanding women.
trackback

Hi, Guys.
Being a hero to the woman in your life is much simpler than you probably think, but it’s ever bit as powerful to her as this song implies. I’ll post more detailed information for you soon!
Warmly, Dr. Debi Smith

Where have all the good men gone
and where are all the gods?
Where’s the streetwise Hercules
to fight the rising odds?
Isn’t there a white knight
upon a fiery steed?
Late at night I toss and turn
and dream of what I need.

I need a hero.
I’m holding out for a hero
’til the end of the night.
He’s gotta be strong
and he’s gotta be fast
And he’s gotta be fresh from the fight.

I need a hero.
I’m holding out for a hero
’til the morning light.
He’s gotta be sure
and it’s gotta be soon
And he’s gotta be larger than life
larger than life.

Somewhere after midnight
in my wildest fantasy
Somewhere just beyond my reach
there’s someone reaching back for me.
Racing on the thunder
rising with the heat
It’s gonna take a superman
to sweep me off my feet.

Up where the mountains meet the heavens above
Out where the lightning splits the sea
I could swear there is someone somewhere
watching me.

Through the wind
and the chill and the rain
and the storm and the flood
I can feel his approach
like fire in my blood.

I need a hero.
I’m holding out for a hero
’til the end of the night.
He’s gotta be strong
and he’s gotta be fast
And he’s gotta be fresh from the fight.

I need a hero.
I’m holding out for a hero
’til the morning light.
and He’s gotta be sure
and it’s gotta be soon
And he’s gotta be larger than life.

Holding Out for a Hero written by Steinman and Dean Pitchford, performed by Bonnie Tyler

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

